Rise Vision Storage FAQ

January 30, 2015

We originally started out without storage, users could use other companies storage services. We provided users the ability to enter a URL that refers to your media on the 3rd party media servers.

Get started with Rise Vision

Over time our users requested a Rise Vision storage option. We initially pushed back due to the cost of creating and maintaining one. However we ended up deciding to build a storage app but it was going to be a paid service. We released it for free with a disclaimer saying it was going to become a paid service. Now every user is given a 30 day free trial, when that expires you have to pay $10 per company per month to continue using storage.

Our usage is based upon managing digital signage with Rise Vision and for this reason we have to maintain one caveat on this pricing. If you use Storage for something other than your digital signage with Rise Vision, and that usage is outside of what normal usage would consume, we will throttle your bandwidth consumption. We hope that you will use Storage for what it was intended for, your digital signage on Rise Vision, at one predictable price per month.

Purchase Storage

FAQ

How does storage pricing work?

Storage is $10 per company per month. Storage is by company therefore if you have your main company and 3 sub companies and would like storage for all of them it would cost $40 per month.

How do you buy a storage subscription for a sub company?

If you have a main company and sub companies and would like to purchase storage for the sub companies you can do so by going to the store clicking the gear Icon and switching to your sub company.

Are there limits to storage space and bandwidth?

Storage provides unlimited space for a flat fee per month or per year. No variable charges or limitations as long as you are using storage for Rise Vision digital signage.

However, if your usage appears to be far outside of reasonable norms, we reserve the right to restrict your account.

How secure is storage?

The files are stored in Google cloud storage which is secure from things like corruption, and unexpected losses or unauthorized overwrites. However, the files are publicly readable if found by a third party.

To sum this up storage is not secure, if you have the URL to a file you can view it. You can’t delete it or change it, but you can view it.

If you are experiencing a problem with storage please post in our user community, or you can purchase priority support

Community

Priority Support

Looking for a media player? We have media players for any digital signage installation. Shop Now