User Tips and Tricks - Using Incognito Mode in Google Chrome

February 27, 2012

A great advantage for Network Operators in our digital signage software is that you can brand the portal to look how you want, your own logo, banner, Start page Presentation, etc.  But is there a way to see exactly what your client will see when they log in? Yes, and the way to accomplish this is to use Google Chrome's "incognito" mode.

Get started with Rise Vision

You'll need two Google accounts to accomplish this, one is an account in your Network Operator Company, and set the other up in a client Company. Using Google Chrome, make sure you are logged into your Network Operator account and you have set your logo, banner, and all other custom settings (more on that here). Click on the little wrench icon in the top right. From there, choose "New incognito window"

 

 

 

 

 

This help page article explains what incognito mode is, but it is basically browsing in private, and you can use a different Google account while in incognito mode. Visit the login page for the Rise Vision platform, log in with the Google account you created in your client Company, and voila, you can see all of your custom Network Operator settings applied in the portal. How cool is that?

I hope you found this information helpful, and if you have any questions, feel free to post them in the forum. Thanks!